Alonzo Church

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1927 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Alternatives to Zermelo's Assumption

Advisor: Oswald Veblen

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Alfred FosterPrinceton University1930230
Stephen KleenePrinceton University19341016
John RosserPrinceton University1934772
George BarnardPrinceton University1936329
Alan TuringPrinceton University1938165
Enrique Bustamente-LlacaPrinceton University1944
Leon HenkinPrinceton University194756
John KemenyPrinceton University194964
Martin DavisPrinceton University195061
Maurice L'AbbéPrinceton University1951
Nicholas RescherPrinceton University195159
William BoonePrinceton University195229
Hartley Rogers, Jr.Princeton University1952630
Norman ShapiroPrinceton University1955
Michael RabinPrinceton University1957329
Dana ScottPrinceton University1958457
Aubert DaigneaultPrinceton University1959
Simon KochenPrinceton University195931
Raymond SmullyanPrinceton University195912
Robert RitchiePrinceton University196046
James GuardPrinceton University19611
James BennettPrinceton University1962
Robert WinderPrinceton University1962
Gustav HenselPrinceton University1963
Wayne RichterPrinceton University196397
Peter AndrewsPrinceton University196463
William EastonPrinceton University1964
Gerald MasseyPrinceton University1964155
Joel RobbinPrinceton University196510
Donald CollinsPrinceton University196711
Edward ChapinPrinceton University1970
Isaac (Richard) MalitzUniversity of California, Los Angeles1976
C. Anthony AndersonUniversity of California, Los Angeles1977
Gary MarUniversity of California, Los Angeles19851
Bijan ArbabUniversity of California, Los Angeles1988

According to our current on-line database, Alonzo Church has 35 students and 4501 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8011 for the advisor ID.