Raymond Merrill Smullyan

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of Formal Systems

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Malgorzata AskanasCity University of New York1976
Robert CowenYeshiva University1967
Melvin FittingYeshiva University19683
Frederick HalpernCity University of New York1970
Bruce HorowitzCity University of New York1975
Theodore LindenYeshiva University1965
Henry PogorzelskiCity University of New York1969
Sue ToledoYeshiva University1971
Carroll Webber, Jr.Yeshiva University1970

According to our current on-line database, Raymond Smullyan has 9 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8027 for the advisor ID.