Martin David Davis


Ph.D. Princeton University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Theory of Recursive Unsolvability

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

John DenesNew York University1970
Robert Di PaolaYeshiva University19642
Thomas EmersonNew York University1995
Ronald FechterNew York University1991
Richard GostanianNew York University1971
Keith HarrowNew York University1973
Barry JacobsNew York University1975
Jean-Pierre KellerNew York University1977
Moshe KoppelNew York University1980
David LinfieldNew York University1983
Donald LovelandNew York University196414
Eugenio OmodeoNew York University19843
Donald PerlisNew York University197210
Alberto PolicritiNew York University199014
Richard RosenbergNew York University1976
Edward SchwartzYeshiva University1974
Ron SigalNew York University1983
Eric WagnerColumbia University1963
Martin ZuckermanYeshiva University1967

According to our current on-line database, Martin Davis has 19 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8018 for the advisor ID.