William Werner Boone

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Several Simple, Unsolvable Problems of Group Theory Related to the Word Problem

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lockhart, JodyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1980
Madison, EugeneUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19661
Mayoh, BrianUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19656
McCullough, DeanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1970
Miller, III, CharlesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19691
Moore, VardemanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1979
Pelletier, DonaldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19711
Sacerdote, GeorgeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1971
Singletary, WilsonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19647
Yasuhara, AnnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19644

According to our current on-line database, William Boone has 10 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8020 for the advisor ID.