Alfred Leon Foster

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1930 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Formal Logic in Finite Terms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 01—History and biography

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andrew AstromoffUniversity of California, Berkeley1963
Edward BarankinUniversity of California, Berkeley194616
Albert FarnellUniversity of California, Berkeley1944
Jon FroemkeUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Frank HararyUniversity of California, Berkeley1948118
Philip KelensonUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Robert KnoebelUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Edward O'KeefeUniversity of California, Berkeley1957
Harry PickettUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Alden PixleyUniversity of California, Berkeley19611
Federico SiosonUniversity of California, Berkeley19604
Arthur StegerUniversity of California, Berkeley19567
Nadimpalli SubrahmanyamUniversity of California, Berkeley196241
Irving SussmanUniversity of California, Berkeley1953
Lewis WaltonUniversity of California, Berkeley1940
Ralph WilloughbyUniversity of California, Berkeley1952
Adil YaqubUniversity of California, Berkeley195526

According to our current on-line database, Alfred Foster has 17 students and 230 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12695 for the advisor ID.