Peter Bruce Andrews


Ph.D. Princeton University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Transfinite Type Theory with Type Variables

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Matthew BishopCarnegie Mellon University1999
Chad BrownCarnegie Mellon University2004
Edward Fisher, Jr.Carnegie Mellon University1970
Sunil IssarCarnegie Mellon University1991
Michael KohlhaseUniversität des Saarlandes19943
Dale MillerCarnegie Mellon University198315
Frank PfenningCarnegie Mellon University198741
Donald TarantoCarnegie Mellon University1968

According to our current on-line database, Peter Andrews has 8 students and 63 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8034 for the advisor ID.