Stephen Cole Kleene

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1934 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Theory of Positive Integers in Formal Logic

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Addison, Jr., JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1955151
Axt, PaulUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19588
Clarke, DouglasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196321
Constable, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19681112
de Jongh, DickUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196854
Kierstead, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1979
Liu, Shih-ChaoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1965
Moschovakis, JoanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19651
Moschovakis, Yiannis (John)University of Wisconsin-Madison1963196
Nelson, NelsUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19461
Rose, GeneUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195213
Spector, CliffordUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1955
Vesley, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1962

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Kleene has 13 students and 1558 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8012 for the advisor ID.