Hartley Rogers, Jr.


Ph.D. Princeton University 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Results on Definability and Decidability in Elementary Theories, (Parts I-V)

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Feiner, LawrenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Ferrante, JeanneMassachusetts Institute of Technology19748
Fischer, PatrickMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962465
Geiser, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Hodes, LouisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Jockusch, Jr., CarlMassachusetts Institute of Technology196616
Kahr, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Kent, ClementMassachusetts Institute of Technology196016
Kreider, DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology19592
Lagemann, JayMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Luckham, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology196337
Myers, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Parikh, RohitHarvard University196223
Park, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964254
Ritter, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Singleterry, AnnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Stillwell, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Wasserman, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Young, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology196347

According to our current on-line database, Hartley Rogers, Jr. has 19 students and 878 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8021 for the advisor ID.