Barry Charles Mazur

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Embeddings of Spheres

Advisor 1: Ralph Hartzler Fox
Advisor 2: R H Bing

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Roberts, LawrenceHarvard University19685
Rasala, RichardHarvard University1969
Shuck, JohnHarvard University1969
Kubert, DanielHarvard University1973
Gordon, WilliamHarvard University1975
Miller, VictorHarvard University1975
Jochnowitz, NaomiHarvard University19761
Goss, DavidHarvard University19773
Harris, MichaelHarvard University197723
Gabber, OferHarvard University1978
Jordan, BruceHarvard University19814
Kamienny, SheldonHarvard University19813
Livne, RonHarvard University19817
Stevens, GlennHarvard University198121
Nisnevich, YevseyHarvard University1982
Wright, DavidHarvard University19822
Vojta, PaulHarvard University198319
Datskovsky, BorisHarvard University19841
Gilbert, GeorgeHarvard University19841
McCallum, WilliamHarvard University19848
Kuhn, RobertHarvard University1985
Boston, NigelHarvard University198755
Elkies, NoamHarvard University198719
Gouvêa, FernandoHarvard University19872
Jones, JohnHarvard University19875
Kim, MinhyongYale University199020
Schwartz, AndrewHarvard University1990
Aitken, WayneHarvard University1991
Burnol, Jean-FrançoisHarvard University1991
Ramsay, KeithHarvard University1991
McQuillan, MichaelHarvard University1993
Poe, Milja-RiittaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Wang, XuesungHarvard University1993
Wang, LanHarvard University1994
Wong, SimanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19955
Carlton, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Ellenberg, JordanHarvard University199813
Emerton, MatthewHarvard University19985
Positselski, LeonidHarvard University1998
Doran, CharlesHarvard University199913
O'Neil, CatherineHarvard University1999
Szydlo, MichaelHarvard University1999
Weston, TomHarvard University20004
Klenke, TomasHarvard University2001
Pollack, RobertHarvard University20014
Trifkovic, MakHarvard University2002
Clark, PeterHarvard University20035
Liu, Yu-RuHarvard University20033
Ramsey, NicholasHarvard University20041
Kumar, AbhinavHarvard University20062
Mok, ChungHarvard University2007
Harvey, DavidHarvard University2008
Pottharst, JonathanHarvard University2008
Kane, DanielHarvard University2011
Tan, FuchengMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Sprung, FlorianBrown University2013
Hsu, Chi-YunHarvard University2019

According to our current on-line database, Barry Mazur has 57 students and 305 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11730 for the advisor ID.