R H Bing

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1945 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concerning Simple Plane Webs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Morton BrownUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195821
Burt CashUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Burtis CaslerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19624
John CobbUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1966
Herman CohenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1949
Robert CraggsUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19666
Fred CraryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Jerome DancisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19661
Robert DavermanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196719
Lawrence FearnleyUniversity of London1970
Jacob GerlachUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Mary GerlachUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
David GillmanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19624
Leslie GlaserUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1964
Richard GoblirschUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1956
John HempelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196215
David HendersonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196437
Norman HosayUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1964
Richard JensenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Ralph JonesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Stephen JonesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1967
James KisterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195946
Guydo LehnerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19586
I. Wayne LewisUniversity of Texas at Austin19772
Barry MazurPrinceton University1959239
Byron McAllisterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19663
Daniel McMillan, Jr.University of Wisconsin-Madison196044
Michael OlinickUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Thomas PriceUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196410
Gary RichterUniversity of Texas at Austin1978
Ronald RosenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1959
Donald SandersonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195331
Arnold ShilepskyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Michael StarbirdUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19743
Garth ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1952
Dallas WebsterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19701
Thomas WrightUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1967
James YoheUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1967

According to our current on-line database, R H Bing has 38 students and 530 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 305 for the advisor ID.