Ralph Hartzler Fox

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Lusternik Schnirelmann Category

Advisor: Solomon Lefschetz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Albert ("Larry") BlakersPrinceton University1947
Richard BlanchfieldPrinceton University1954
William BlankinshipPrinceton University1949
Mehmet BozhuyukPrinceton University1972
E. BrodyPrinceton University1954
Richard CrowellPrinceton University19551
David DahmPrinceton University1962
Charles GiffenPrinceton University19642
Herman GluckPrinceton University196128
Charles GoldbergPrinceton University1970
Alan GoldmanPrinceton University195722
Deborah Goldsmith (Kauffman)Princeton University1972
Francisco González AcuñaPrinceton University19705
Harold KuhnPrinceton University195011
Roger KylePrinceton University1952
Samuel Lomonaco, Jr.Princeton University19644
Barry MazurPrinceton University1959239
John MilnorPrinceton University1954159
Yoko NakagawaPrinceton University1973
Lee NeuwirthPrinceton University1959
Neville SmythePrinceton University196516
John Stallings, Jr.Princeton University195990
Guillermo Torres-DiazPrinceton University1950
Wilbur WhittenUniversity of Pittsburgh19612

According to our current on-line database, Ralph Fox has 24 students and 602 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15155 for the advisor ID.