Noam David Elkies


Ph.D. Harvard University 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Supersingular Primes of A Given Elliptic Curve Over A Number-Field

Advisor 1: Benedict Hyman Gross
Advisor 2: Barry Charles Mazur

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Henry CohnHarvard University20002
Sonal JainHarvard University2007
David JaoHarvard University20031
Nathan KaplanHarvard University2013
Abhinav KumarHarvard University2006
Nicholas RogersHarvard University2004
Jeechul WooHarvard University2010
Yevgeny ZaytmanHarvard University2010

According to our current on-line database, Noam Elkies has 8 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22514 for the advisor ID.