Michael Howard Harris


Ph.D. Harvard University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On p-Adic Representations Arising from Descent on Abelian Varieties

Advisor: Barry Charles Mazur

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Stefano BroccoBrandeis University1992
Gaetan ChenevierUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 720031
Laurent FarguesUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 720013
Loïc GreniéUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72000
Lucio GuerberoffUniversidad de Buenos Aires and Université Paris Diderot - Paris 72011
Lawrence HoweBrandeis University1992
Jennifer JohnsonBrandeis University1989
Leonid LeibmanBrandeis University1997
Jie LinUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72015
Andrea MoriBrandeis University1989
Mark NappariBrandeis University1992
Paul-James WhiteUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72010

According to our current on-line database, Michael Harris has 12 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22503 for the advisor ID.