Barry Charles Mazur

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Embeddings of Spheres

Advisor 1: Ralph Hartzler Fox
Advisor 2: R H Bing

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aitken, WayneHarvard University1991
Boston, NigelHarvard University198756
Burnol, Jean-FrançoisHarvard University1991
Carlton, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Clark, PeterHarvard University20035
Datskovsky, BorisHarvard University19842
Doran, CharlesHarvard University199914
Elkies, NoamHarvard University198722
Ellenberg, JordanHarvard University199813
Emerton, MatthewHarvard University19985
Gabber, OferHarvard University1978
Gilbert, GeorgeHarvard University19841
Gordon, WilliamHarvard University1975
Goss, DavidHarvard University19773
Gouvêa, FernandoHarvard University19872
Harris, MichaelHarvard University197723
Harvey, DavidHarvard University2008
Hsu, Chi-YunHarvard University2019
Jochnowitz, NaomiHarvard University19761
Jones, JohnHarvard University198718
Jordan, BruceHarvard University19814
Kamienny, SheldonHarvard University19813
Kane, DanielHarvard University2011
Kim, MinhyongYale University199020
Klenke, TomasHarvard University2001
Kubert, DanielHarvard University1973
Kuhn, RobertHarvard University1985
Kumar, AbhinavHarvard University20062
Liu, Yu-RuHarvard University20033
Livne, RonHarvard University19817
McCallum, WilliamHarvard University19848
McQuillan, MichaelHarvard University1993
Miller, VictorHarvard University1975
Mok, ChungHarvard University2007
Nisnevich, YevseyHarvard University1982
O'Neil, CatherineHarvard University1999
Poe, Milja-RiittaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Pollack, RobertHarvard University20014
Positselski, LeonidHarvard University1998
Pottharst, JonathanHarvard University2008
Ramsay, KeithHarvard University1991
Ramsey, NicholasHarvard University20041
Rasala, RichardHarvard University1969
Roberts, LawrenceHarvard University19685
Schwartz, AndrewHarvard University1990
Shuck, JohnNortheastern University1969
Sprung, FlorianBrown University2013
Stevens, GlennHarvard University198121
Szydlo, MichaelHarvard University1999
Tan, FuchengMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Trifkovic, MakHarvard University2002
Vojta, PaulHarvard University198320
Wang, LanHarvard University1994
Wang, XuesungHarvard University1993
Weston, TomHarvard University20004
Wong, SimanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19955
Wright, DavidHarvard University19822

According to our current on-line database, Barry Mazur has 57 students and 325 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11730 for the advisor ID.