Matthew James Emerton


Ph.D. Harvard University 1998 UnitedStates
Dissertation: 2-Adic Modular Forms of Minimal Slope

Advisor: Barry Charles Mazur

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carter, AndreaNorthwestern University2006
Cheng, ChuangxunNorthwestern University2011
Clay, LisaNorthwestern University2005
Howe, SeanThe University of Chicago20171
Le, DanielThe University of Chicago2015
Lee, HaoThe University of Chicago2023
Porat, GalThe University of Chicago2022

According to our current on-line database, Matthew Emerton has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22519 for the advisor ID.