Shiing-Shen Chern

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. Universität Hamburg 1936 Germany

Advisor: Wilhelm Johann Eugen Blaschke

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amaral, LeoUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Auslander, LouisThe University of Chicago195427
Banchoff, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley196425
Barbosa, JoãoUniversity of California, Berkeley19723
Bleecker, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley19733
Chang, S.Academia Sinica
Cheng, Shiu-YuenUniversity of California, Berkeley197413
do Carmo, ManfredoUniversity of California, Berkeley196380
Donnelly, HaroldUniversity of California, Berkeley19743
Dunham, DouglasUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Faran, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Gardner, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley196552
Garland, HowardUniversity of California, Berkeley196497
Jordan, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley19701
Lai, Hon-FeiUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Leung, DominicUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Levine, HaroldThe University of Chicago195742
Li, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley197916
Liao, San DaoThe University of Chicago19559
Millson, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19739
Nomizu, KatsumiThe University of Chicago195332
Pelles, DonaldUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Petridis, NicholasThe University of Chicago1961
Pohl, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley19618
Reilly, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Rodrigues, AlexandreThe University of Chicago195721
Shiffman, BernardUniversity of California, Berkeley196814
Shifrin, TheodoreUniversity of California, Berkeley19791
Simoes, PlinioUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Smith, StuartUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Smoke, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Spanier, JeromeThe University of Chicago195525
Sung, Chen HanUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Suzuki, HaruoThe University of Chicago195720
Wang, Ai-NungUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Wang, H.Academia Sinica11
Webster, SidneyUniversity of California, Berkeley19757
Weinstein, AlanUniversity of California, Berkeley196789
Wolf, JosephThe University of Chicago195964
Wolf, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Wolfson, JonUniversity of California, Berkeley19824
Yang, Chen-NangAcademia Sinica
Yau, Shing-TungUniversity of California, Berkeley1971361

According to our current on-line database, Shiing-Shen Chern has 43 students and 1076 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6424 for the advisor ID.