Harold I. Levine


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to the Theory of Analytic Maps of Complex Manifolds into Projective Spaces

Advisor: Shiing-Shen Chern

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blank, SamuelBrandeis University1967
Gaffney, TerenceBrandeis University197553
Golbus, BruceBrandeis University1977
Kushner Schnur, Alberto LeónBrandeis University1981
Mata-Lorenzo, LuisBrandeis University1986
Nevulis, PenelopeBrandeis University1968
Shapiro, RonaldBrandeis University1969
Smith, Marian E. SmithStanford University1985

According to our current on-line database, Harold Levine has 8 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6472 for the advisor ID.