Thomas Francis Banchoff


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Tightly Embedded Two-Dimensional Polyhedral Manifolds

Advisor: Shiing-Shen Chern

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Davide CervoneBrown University1993
C. CoghlanBrown University1986
Eugene CurtinBrown University1988
Daniel DreibelbisBrown University1998
Antonio Geloneze-NetoBrown University1995
Ockle JohnsonBrown University1990
Chenghui LuoBrown University1997
Louise McNertneyBrown University1980
Lucio RodriguezBrown University197315
Steven SouleBrown University2002

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Banchoff has 10 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9440 for the advisor ID.