Katsumi Nomizu


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Invariant Affine Connections on Homogeneous Spaces

Advisor: Shiing-Shen Chern

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abe, KinetsuBrown University19703
Blomstrom, CarolBrown University1984
Browne-Ribeiro, HenriqueMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Buyske, StevenBrown University19881
Cecil, ThomasBrown University1973
Erbacher, JosephBrown University1970
Graves, LarryBrown University1977
Kerckhove, MichaelBrown University1988
Lee, ChaujunBrown University1993
Magid, MartinBrown University1978
Ruh, ErnstBrown University196413
Ryan, PatrickBrown University1968
Smyth, BrianBrown University19663
Whitman, AndrewThe Catholic University of America1961

According to our current on-line database, Katsumi Nomizu has 14 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6435 for the advisor ID.