Alan David Weinstein


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Cut Locus and Conjugate Locus of a Riemannian Manifold

Advisor: Shiing-Shen Chern

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akyildiz, YilmazUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Bates, SeanUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Bertelson-Volckaert, MelanieStanford University2000
Bursztyn, HenriqueUniversity of California, Berkeley200117
Canez, SantiagoUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Chachere, GeraldUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Courant, TheodoreUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Davis, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Egilsson, AgustUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Fortune, BarryUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Ginzburg, ViktorUniversity of California, Berkeley199019
Gracia-Saz, AlfonsoUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Jacob, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Jubin, BenoîtUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Kathotia, VinayUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Koiller, JairUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Lopes Filho, MiltonUniversity of California, Berkeley199016
Lu, Jiang-HuaUniversity of California, Berkeley19906
McMillan, AaronUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Mehta, RajanUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Oh, Yong-GeunUniversity of California, Berkeley198813
Omohundro, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley19852
Planchart, EnriqueUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Qian, Zhao-HuiUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Radko, OlgaUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Roytenberg, DmitryUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Ruiz, OttoUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Seyfaddini, SobhanUniversity of California, Berkeley20121
Tang, XiangUniversity of California, Berkeley20044
Xu, PingUniversity of California, Berkeley19904
Yan, DongUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Zambon, MarcoUniversity of California, Berkeley20045
Zelditch, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley198113
Zhu, ChenchangUniversity of California, Berkeley20042

According to our current on-line database, Alan Weinstein has 34 students and 136 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31515 for the advisor ID.