Jerome Spanier


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to the Theory of Almost Complex Manifolds

Advisor: Shiing-Shen Chern

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ambrose, MartinClaremont Graduate University2011
Chelson, PaulClaremont Graduate University1976
Cuzick, JackClaremont Graduate University1974
Hayakawa, CaroleClaremont Graduate University2002
Iverson, ThomasClaremont Graduate University1975
Kong, RongClaremont Graduate University1999
Lai, YongzengClaremont Graduate University1998
Lambert, JohnClaremont Graduate University1982
Li, LimingClaremont Graduate University1995
Maize, EarlClaremont Graduate University1981
Ökten, GirayClaremont Graduate University199720
Ovadia, FredClaremont Graduate University1978
Pinter, ClaudiaClaremont Graduate University1986
Richert, NormanClaremont Graduate University1981
Wang, JeanClaremont Graduate University1981
Xiong, KaiqiClaremont Graduate University1997

According to our current on-line database, Jerome Spanier has 16 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6451 for the advisor ID.