João Lucas Marques Barbosa


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Minimal Immersions of S² in S^(2m)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 53—Differential geometry

Advisor: Shiing-Shen Chern

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Muniz Neto, AntonioUniversidade Federal do Ceará20045
Vera, Pedro Antonio2000

According to our current on-line database, João Barbosa has 2 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25215 for the advisor ID.