Peter Wai-Kwong Li


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the First Eigenvalue and Eigenfunctions of the Laplace Operator on a Compact Riemannian Manifold and their Geometric Applications

Advisor: Shiing-Shen Chern
Advisor 2: Henderson Chik-Hing Yeung

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, RogerUniversity of Utah19871
He, FeiUniversity of California, Irvine2014
Lam, Kwan-HangUniversity of California, Irvine2007
Munteanu, OvidiuUniversity of California, Irvine2008
Ni, LeiUniversity of California, Irvine199810
Sung, Chiung-JueUniversity of California, Irvine19934
Wang, JiapingUniversity of California, Irvine19944
Wang, LihanUniversity of California, Irvine2013

According to our current on-line database, Peter Li has 8 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31534 for the advisor ID.