Bernard Shiffman


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Removal of Singularities in Several Complex Variables

Advisor: Shiing-Shen Chern

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

John BaberThe Johns Hopkins University2010
M. Ben YattouThe Johns Hopkins University1979
David GoloffThe Johns Hopkins University1989
Shanyu JiThe Johns Hopkins University19882
Arash KaramiThe Johns Hopkins University2014
Brian MacdonaldThe Johns Hopkins University2008
Robert MolzonThe Johns Hopkins University1977
Ercüment OrtaçgilThe Johns Hopkins University1985
Jingzhou SunThe Johns Hopkins University2012
Timothy TranThe Johns Hopkins University2014
Junyan ZhuThe Johns Hopkins University2015
Scott ZrebiecThe Johns Hopkins University2007

According to our current on-line database, Bernard Shiffman has 12 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31516 for the advisor ID.