Shing-Tung Yau

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Fundamental Group of Compact Manifolds of Non-positive Curvature

Advisor 1: Shiing-Shen Chern
Advisor 2: H. Blaine (Herbert) Lawson, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Shigetoshi BandoPrinceton University1983
Robert BartnikPrinceton University19836
Huai-Dong CaoPrinceton University19864
Bing-Long ChenChinese University of Hong Kong2003
Jiun-Cheng ChenHarvard University2003
Hsiao-Bing ChengHarvard University2003
Chen-Yu ChiHarvard University2009
Bennett ChowPrinceton University198616
Ming-Tao ChuanHarvard University2011
Junfei DaiZhejiang University2007
Rui-Tao DongUniversity of California, San Diego1990
Charles DoranHarvard University19999
Teng FeiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Alex FreirePrinceton University19881
Xianfeng GuHarvard University20031
Shu-Yu HsuChinese University of Hong Kong1999
Vito IacovinoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Lizhen JiNortheastern University19911
Shu-Jung KaoBrandeis University1991
Spiro KarigiannisHarvard University20031
Richard KlotzStanford University1982
Shengli KongNortheastern University2003
Edward LeeHarvard University2004
Nai-Chung LeungMassachusetts Institute of Technology199314
Jun LiHarvard University19897
Si LiHarvard University2011
Tian-Jun LiBrandeis University19967
Yi LiHarvard University2012
Tzuemn-Renn LinUniversity of California, San Diego1989
Yu-Shen LinHarvard University2013
Ai-Ko LiuHarvard University1996
Chiu-Chu LiuHarvard University2002
Kefeng LiuHarvard University199317
John LoftinHarvard University1999
Steven LuHarvard University19901
Wenxuan LuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Huazhang LuoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Wei LuoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Alina MarianHarvard University20042
John NashStanford University1976
Ping-Zen OngUniversity of California, San Diego1991
Thomas ParkerStanford University198010
Wei-Dong RuanHarvard University1995
Leslie SaperPrinceton University19843
Richard SchoenStanford University1977127
Mao ShengChinese University of Hong Kong2006
Wan-Xiong ShiHarvard University1990
Ruifang SongHarvard University2011
Mark SternPrinceton University19841
Wing-Wah SungBrandeis University1990
Christine TaylorHarvard University2000
Gang TianHarvard University198851
Aaron TievskyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Valentino TosattiHarvard University2009
Andrejs TreibergsStanford University19802
Mao-Pei TsuiBrandeis University20001
Chin-Lung WangHarvard University19981
Mu-Tao WangHarvard University19986
Wen-Xiang WangPrinceton University1989
Xiaowei WangBrandeis University2002
Chun-Chun WuHarvard University2006
Damin WuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Jeng-daw YuHarvard University2006
Xiao ZhangChinese University of Hong Kong1996
Yi ZhangChinese University of Hong Kong2003
Fangyang ZhengHarvard University19892
Jie ZhouHarvard University2014
Nina ZipserHarvard University2000

According to our current on-line database, Shing-Tung Yau has 68 students and 356 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18758 for the advisor ID.