Michael Artin


Ph.D. Harvard University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Enriques' Surfaces

Advisor: Oscar Ascher Zariski

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Knutson, DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology19682
Friedlander, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology197031
Nobile, AugustoMassachusetts Institute of Technology19702
Winters, GaynMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Mazur, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Shah, JayantMassachusetts Institute of Technology19744
Irving, RonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Neuman, GeraldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Nygaard, NielsMassachusetts Institute of Technology19777
Harbater, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology197829
Miranda, RickMassachusetts Institute of Technology197913
Peskin, BarbaraMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Greenberg, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Harbourne, BrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology19827
Haran, ShaiMassachusetts Institute of Technology19833
Hriljac, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Grant, CarolineMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Yang, Jin-GenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Arnold, FriedemannMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Lejarraga, PabloBrandeis University1985
Vistoli, AngeloMassachusetts Institute of Technology198719
Lunts, ValeryMassachusetts Institute of Technology198812
Reichstein, ZinovyHarvard University19889
Vonessen, NikolausMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Yekutieli, AmnonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19901
Másson, GísliMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Zhang, JianMassachusetts Institute of Technology19918
Tschinkel, YuriMassachusetts Institute of Technology19928
Poe, Milja-RiittaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Ajitabh, KaushalMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Ingalls, ColinMassachusetts Institute of Technology19972
Patrick, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Chan, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology19994

According to our current on-line database, Michael Artin has 33 students and 194 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22863 for the advisor ID.