Rick (Henry Paul) Miranda


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Stability of Rational Elliptic Surfaces with Section

Advisor: Michael Artin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahmad AlrhayyelColorado State University1989
Ahmad Al-RhayyelColorado State University1989
Eileen AlvarezColorado State University1989
Olivia DumitrescuColorado State University2010
David HahnColorado State University1995
Rodney JamesColorado State University2010
Brigitte LahmeColorado State University1999
Glenn MurrayColorado State University1994
Jim SeibertColorado State University1999
John SymmsColorado State University1995
Timothy TrenaryColorado State University1998
Caryn WernerColorado State University1995

According to our current on-line database, Rick Miranda has 12 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29639 for the advisor ID.