Oscar Ascher Zariski

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Università di Roma La Sapienza 1925 Italy

Advisor: Guido Castelnuovo

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Shreeram AbhyankarHarvard University195647
Michael ArtinHarvard University1960136
Iacopo BarsottiPrinceton University194528
Irvin CohenThe Johns Hopkins University1942106
Peter FalbHarvard University1961109
Irwin FischerHarvard University19536
William FishbackHarvard University1952
Daniel GorensteinHarvard University195011
Robin HartshornePrinceton University1963110
Heisuke HironakaHarvard University1960173
Steven KleimanHarvard University1965167
Thomas KnappHarvard University1960
Joseph LipmanHarvard University196514
Harry MuhlyThe Johns Hopkins University194029
David MumfordHarvard University1961192
Maxwell RosenlichtHarvard University195060
Pierre SamuelPrinceton University1947208
Abraham SeidenbergThe Johns Hopkins University194351

According to our current on-line database, Oscar Zariski has 18 students and 1433 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18926 for the advisor ID.