David Harbater


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Deformation Theory and the Fundamental Group in Algebraic Geometry

Advisor: Michael Artin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beckmann, SybillaUniversity of Pennsylvania1986
Cassady, ConnorUniversity of Pennsylvania2023
Dew, EricUniversity of Pennsylvania1991
Eberhart, RyanUniversity of Pennsylvania2013
Gupta, ShuvraUniversity of Pennsylvania2010
Hasson, HilafUniversity of Pennsylvania2012
Lefcourt, TamaraUniversity of Pennsylvania1996
Lehr, Claus-GeorgUniversity of Pennsylvania2001
Long Hoelscher, JingUniversity of Pennsylvania2007
Obus, AndrewUniversity of Pennsylvania20095
Pollak, BenjaminUniversity of Pennsylvania2019
Pries, RachelUniversity of Pennsylvania20008
Stevenson, KatherineUniversity of Pennsylvania1994
Yang, JianingUniversity of Pennsylvania2023
Yin, CuiUniversity of Pennsylvania2003
Zhang, JianruUniversity of Pennsylvania2019

According to our current on-line database, David Harbater has 16 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23203 for the advisor ID.