Niels Ovesen Nygaard


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The de Rham - Witt Pro - Complex, Formal Groups and Hodge Cohomology

Advisor: Michael Artin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cherkashin, DmitriyThe University of Chicago2004
Han, BingThe University of Chicago1997
Lauter, KristinThe University of Chicago1996
Roberts, BrooksThe University of Chicago19922
Schmitz, DavidThe University of Chicago2001

According to our current on-line database, Niels Nygaard has 5 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69193 for the advisor ID.