Michael Artin


Ph.D. Harvard University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Enriques' Surfaces

Advisor: Oscar Ascher Zariski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ajitabh, KaushalMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Arnold, FriedemannMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Chan, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology19994
Friedlander, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology197031
Grant, CarolineMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Greenberg, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Haran, ShaiMassachusetts Institute of Technology19833
Harbater, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology197827
Harbourne, BrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology19827
Hriljac, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Ingalls, ColinMassachusetts Institute of Technology19972
Irving, RonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Knutson, DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology19682
Lejarraga, PabloBrandeis University1985
Lunts, ValeryMassachusetts Institute of Technology198812
Másson, GísliMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Mazur, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Miranda, RickMassachusetts Institute of Technology197913
Neuman, GeraldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Nobile, AugustoMassachusetts Institute of Technology19702
Nygaard, NielsMassachusetts Institute of Technology19776
Patrick, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Peskin, BarbaraMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Poe, Milja-RiittaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Reichstein, ZinovyHarvard University19888
Shah, JayantMassachusetts Institute of Technology19744
Tschinkel, YuriMassachusetts Institute of Technology19928
Vistoli, AngeloMassachusetts Institute of Technology198719
Vonessen, NikolausMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Winters, GaynMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Yang, Jin-GenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Yekutieli, AmnonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19901
Zhang, JianMassachusetts Institute of Technology19918

According to our current on-line database, Michael Artin has 33 students and 190 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22863 for the advisor ID.