Yuri Tschinkel


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1992 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Arithmetic of Algebraic Surfaces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor 1: Yuri Ivanovich Manin
Advisor 2: Michael Artin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blum-Smith, BenNew York University2017
Costa, EdgarNew York University2015
Derenthal, UlrichGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen20063
Tanimoto, ShoNew York University20121

According to our current on-line database, Yuri Tschinkel has 4 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62880 for the advisor ID.