Jim Douglas, Jr.


Ph.D. Rice University 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I. Two Equivalent Methods for Sequences on Random Variables. II. The Expansion of Measures on Series of Orthogonal Measures

Advisor: Hugh Daniel Brunk

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arbogast, ToddThe University of Chicago198710
Arnold, DouglasThe University of Chicago197917
Batten, Jr., GeorgeRice University1963
Bennethum, LynnPurdue University19944
Brown, DavidThe University of Chicago1982
Cannon, JohnRice University196257
Chen, ZhangxinPurdue University19915
Cockburn, BernardoThe University of Chicago198642
Dupont, ToddRice University196862
Feng, XiaobingPurdue University199215
Ford, WayneRice University19646
Gamba, IreneThe University of Chicago19899
Garcia, SoniaThe University of Chicago1984
Hensley, JeffreyPurdue University1991
Huang, Chieh-SenPurdue University1998
Johnson, RaymondRice University19692
Jones, B. FrankRice University19619
Kim, SeongjaiPurdue University1995
Luskin, MitchellThe University of Chicago197742
Meyer, HaroldThe University of Chicago19691
Miller, C. KeithRice University196320
Milner, FabioThe University of Chicago198349
Morley, MaryThe University of Chicago1986
Park, MoongyuPurdue University2002
Raupp, MarcoThe University of Chicago1971
Rose, MichaelThe University of Chicago1978
Russell, ThomasThe University of Chicago19805
Santos, JuanThe University of Chicago1983
Saylor, PaulRice University196854
Saylor, RichardRice University1966
Sheen, DongwooPurdue University199128
Shreve, DavidRice University1969
Spagnuolo, AnnaPurdue University19982
Spyropoulos, JohnPurdue University1999
Squeff, Maria CristinaThe University of Chicago1985
Wang, JunpingThe University of Chicago19881
Wei, YutingPurdue University1993
Wheeler, MaryRice University197195
Yang, DaoqiPurdue University1995
Yeh, Li-MingPurdue University1994
Yi, Son-YoungPurdue University2006
Zhang, BoPurdue University1993

According to our current on-line database, Jim Douglas, Jr. has 42 students and 530 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6609 for the advisor ID.