Douglas Norman Arnold


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Interior Penalty Finite Element Method with Discontinuous Elements

Advisor: Jim Douglas, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, ChangyiThe Pennsylvania State University1995
Cheng, RaymondUniversity of Maryland College Park1987
Lee, JeonghunUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2012
Li, LizaoUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2018
Liu, XiaoboThe Pennsylvania State University1993
Loudon, TysonUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2021
Madureira, AlexandreThe Pennsylvania State University19994
Mukherjee, ArupThe Pennsylvania State University1996
Noon, PatrickUniversity of Maryland College Park1988
Qin, JinshuiThe Pennsylvania State University1994
Quenneville-Bélair, VincentUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2015
Tarfulea, NicolaeUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2004
Zhang, ShengThe Pennsylvania State University2001

According to our current on-line database, Douglas Arnold has 13 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30215 for the advisor ID.