B. Frank (Benjamin Franklin) Jones


Ph.D. Rice University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Determination of a Coefficient in a Parabolic Differential Equation

Advisor: Jim Douglas, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bagby, RichardRice University19682
Hall, JamesRice University1972
Kemper, JohnRice University1970
Lewis, JeffRice University1966
Sampson, CharlesRice University1968
Tomlinson, KathyRice University1991
Tu, Chang-CharRice University1967

According to our current on-line database, B. Frank Jones has 7 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22641 for the advisor ID.