John Rozier Cannon


Ph.D. Rice University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Non-Classical Problems in Heat Conduction

Advisor: Jim Douglas, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David ElwoodWashington State University1987
Richard EwingUniversity of Texas at Austin197425
Yanping LinWashington State University198810
Mohamed SalmanUniversity of Central Florida2005
Hong-Ming YinWashington State University19881

According to our current on-line database, John Cannon has 5 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12971 for the advisor ID.