Bernardo Cockburn


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quasi-Monotone Numerical Schemes for Scalar Conservation Laws

Advisor: Jim Douglas, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Samuel AlbertUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2001
Paul CastilloUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2001
Fatih CelikerUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis20051
Min-Hung ChenUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2005
Yanlai ChenUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2007
Bo DongUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2007
Javier EtcheverryUniversidad de Buenos Aires2000
Guosheng FuUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2016
Huiing GauUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1995
Deepa GuptaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2007
Sukru GuzeyUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2006
Suchung HouUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1991
Ryuhei IchikawaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2010
Ivan MerevUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2010
Maher NourKing Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals2016
Gerardo Ortigoza CapetilloUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2003
Ke ShiUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2012
Manuel SolanoUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2011
SeeChew SoonUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2008
Min SunUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19882
Ioana TriandafUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1991
Haiying WangUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2007
Xiangrong YangUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2000
Bayram YenikayaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2005
Wujun ZhangUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2012

According to our current on-line database, Bernardo Cockburn has 25 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12981 for the advisor ID.