Nathan Jacobson

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1934 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Non-commutative Polynomials and Cyclic Algebras

Advisor: Joseph Henry Maclagan Wedderburn

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Carroll, Jr., CharlesThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill1945
Ayoub, ChristineYale University19471
Schenkman, EugeneYale University195017
Curtis, CharlesYale University1951106
Lister, WilliamYale University1951
Jacob, HenryYale University1953
Seligman, GeorgeYale University1954131
Weisfeld, MorrisYale University1954
Harris, BrunoYale University19567
Taft, EarlYale University19568
Sasser, DallasYale University1957
Wonenburger, MariaYale University195730
Suh, Tae-IIYale University1961
Kreimer, Jr., HerbertYale University19623
Glennie, CharlesYale University1963
Smith, DavidYale University19631
Soda, DominicYale University1964
Allen, HarryYale University19652
Klotz, EugeneYale University1965
McCrimmon, KevinYale University196511
Ferrar, JosephYale University196613
Verma, Daya-NandYale University1966
Small, LynneYale University1967
Faulkner, JohnYale University196912
Gordon, SamuelYale University1969
Racine, MichelYale University19712
Katz, JeromeYale University1972
Infante, RonaldYale University1973
Rowen, Louis HalleYale University197316
Benkart, GeorgiaYale University197424
Saltman, DavidYale University197618
Bix, RobertYale University1977
Hogben, LeslieYale University197823
Huneke, CraigYale University197857

According to our current on-line database, Nathan Jacobson has 34 students and 515 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4291 for the advisor ID.