George B. Seligman


Ph.D. Yale University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Lie Algebras of Prime Characteristic

Advisor: Nathan Jacobson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bruce AllisonYale University1970
Richard BarnesYale University1963
Murray BremnerYale University19891
Kevin CarlinYale University1983
Alex FeingoldYale University19793
George GolitzinYale University1985
Thomas GregoryYale University1977
Jozsef HorvathYale University1987
James HumphreysYale University196615
Seok-Jin KangYale University199011
Lishi LiuYale University1990
Edward McDowellYale University1981
Duncan MelvilleYale University1990
Daniel NakanoYale University19908
Timo NeuvonenYale University19741
Alfons OomsYale University19722
Brian ParshallYale University19719
Richard PollackYale University1967
Robert WilsonYale University196933
David J. WinterYale University19653

According to our current on-line database, George Seligman has 20 students and 105 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4306 for the advisor ID.