Georgia McClure Benkart


Ph.D. Yale University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Inner Ideals and the Structure of Lie Algebras

Advisor: Nathan Jacobson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bloss, MatthewUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2002
Chakrabarti, ManishUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2003
Christodoulopoulou, KonstantinaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2007
Eng, OliverUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1996
Fernando, SurenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1983
Grood, CherylUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1998
Hall, MarkUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
Halverson, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1993
Hildebrand, JeffreyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2000
Kass, StevenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Lau, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20041
Leduc, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1994
Lee, ChanyoungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Lopes, SamuelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2003
Madariaga, SaraUniversidad de La Rioja2012
Moon, DonghoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1998
Mukherjee, ShantalaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2004
Neidhardt, WayneUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1985
Ondrus, MatthewUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2004
Peters, KarlUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Stroomer, JeffreyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1991
Wang, QingUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992

According to our current on-line database, Georgia Benkart has 22 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7979 for the advisor ID.