Eugene Schenkman


Ph.D. Yale University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Theory of Subinvariant Lie Algebras

Advisor: Nathan Jacobson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Leonard BrueningPurdue University1964
David BuchthalPurdue University1971
Robert EllisonPurdue University1970
Ralph Faudree, Jr.Purdue University19647
Johnny HoustonPurdue University1974
Ossie HuvalLouisiana State University19581
Joseph KuczkowskiPurdue University1968
John WeidnerPurdue University1973

According to our current on-line database, Eugene Schenkman has 8 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4294 for the advisor ID.