Nathan Jacobson

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1934 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Non-commutative Polynomials and Cyclic Algebras

Advisor: Joseph Henry Maclagan Wedderburn

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Harry AllenYale University19651
Christine AyoubYale University19471
Georgia BenkartYale University197422
Robert BixYale University1977
Charles Carroll, Jr.The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill1945
Charles CurtisYale University195191
John FaulknerYale University196912
Joseph FerrarYale University196610
Charles GlennieYale University1963
Samuel GordonYale University1969
Bruno HarrisYale University19567
Leslie HogbenYale University197812
Craig HunekeYale University197842
Ronald InfanteYale University1973
Henry JacobYale University1953
Jerome KatzYale University1972
Eugene KlotzYale University1965
Herbert Kreimer, Jr.Yale University19623
William ListerYale University1951
Kevin McCrimmonYale University196511
Michel RacineYale University19712
Louis Halle RowenYale University197315
David SaltmanYale University197612
Dallas SasserYale University1957
Eugene SchenkmanYale University195016
George SeligmanYale University1954105
Lynne SmallYale University1967
David SmithYale University19631
Dominic SodaYale University1964
Tae-II SuhYale University1961
Earl TaftYale University19568
Daya-Nand VermaYale University1966
Morris WeisfeldYale University1954
Maria WonenburgerYale University195725

According to our current on-line database, Nathan Jacobson has 34 students and 430 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4291 for the advisor ID.