Joseph Henry Maclagan Wedderburn

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. The University of Edinburgh 1908 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On Hypercomplex Numbers

Advisor: George Chrystal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Flood, MerrillPrinceton University193599
Jacobson, NathanPrinceton University1934512
Snapper, ErnstPrinceton University194128

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Wedderburn has 3 students and 642 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 282 for the advisor ID.