David J. Saltman


Ph.D. Yale University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Azumaya Algebras over Rings of Characteristic p

Advisor: Nathan Jacobson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Esther BeneishUniversity of Texas at Austin1987
Merideth BlueUniversity of Texas at Austin2000
Daniel KrashenUniversity of Texas at Austin20012
Katja MallmannUniversity of Texas at Austin2008
Kelly McKinnieUniversity of Texas at Austin2006
Altha Rodin (Blanchet)University of Texas at Austin1988
George SeelingerUniversity of Texas at Austin19911
Paul SwetsUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Michael WestmorelandUniversity of Texas at Austin1991

According to our current on-line database, David Saltman has 9 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7980 for the advisor ID.