Chien-Fu Jeff Wu


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to Optimization Theory with Applications to Optimal Design of Experiments

Advisor: Peter John Bickel

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chang, Der-ShinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19811
Soares, JoséUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1981
Deng, Lih-YuanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19841
Koschat, MartinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Tse, Siu-KeungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Tsui, Kwok-LeungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19862
Hamada, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19874
Shao, JunUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison198720
Wang, Jung-ChaoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1989
Chen, Jia-HuaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison199029
Sitter, RandyUniversity of Waterloo199020
Chen, You-YiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1991
Tang, BoxinUniversity of Waterloo199211
Anderson-Cook, ChristineUniversity of Waterloo19934
Miller, ArdenUniversity of Waterloo1993
Sun, DonUniversity of Waterloo1993
Chipman, HughUniversity of Waterloo19943
Li, Wen-LianUniversity of Waterloo1995
Moorhead, PhilipUniversity of Waterloo1995
Bérubé, JulieUniversity of Michigan1997
Tsung, FugeeUniversity of Michigan19972
Wu, HuaiqingUniversity of Michigan19978
Ye, QianUniversity of Michigan19981
Cheng, Shao-WeiUniversity of Michigan1999
Hunter, DavidUniversity of Michigan199911
Hou, XiaoliUniversity of Michigan2000
Zhu, YuUniversity of Michigan200011
Xu, HongquanUniversity of Michigan20015
Qu, XiangguiUniversity of Michigan2002
Vengazhiyil, RoshanUniversity of Michigan20027
Dyson, GregoryUniversity of Michigan2003
Mandal, AbhyudayGeorgia Institute of Technology20058
Qian, PeterGeorgia Institute of Technology200611
Dasgupta, TirthankarGeorgia Institute of Technology200715
Hung, YingGeorgia Institute of Technology20085
Deng, XinweiGeorgia Institute of Technology20097
Wang, YanGeorgia Institute of Technology2011
Adiga, NageshGeorgia Institute of Technology2012
Xie, HuizhiGeorgia Institute of Technology2012
Tan, MatthiasGeorgia Institute of Technology2013
Tuo, RuiChinese Academy of Sciences20131
Wang, YijieGeorgia Institute of Technology2013
Su, HengGeorgia Institute of Technology2015
Gu, LiGeorgia Institute of Technology2016
Wang, DianpengBeijing Institute of Technology2016
Wang, YuanGeorgia Institute of Technology2016
Mak, SimonGeorgia Institute of Technology2018
Sung, Chih-LiGeorgia Institute of Technology2018
Wang, WenjiaGeorgia Institute of Technology2018
Zhao, YuanshuoGeorgia Institute of Technology2019
Lin, Li-HsiangGeorgia Institute of Technology2020

According to our current on-line database, Chien-Fu Wu has 51 students and 218 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34328 for the advisor ID.