David George Kendall

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Oxford 1943 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Maurice Stevenson Bartlett

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baddeley, AdrianUniversity of Cambridge198113
Barbour, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge197428
Bingham, NicholasUniversity of Cambridge196923
Daley, DarylUniversity of Cambridge19672
Davidson, RolloUniversity of Cambridge1968
Edwards, DavidUniversity of Oxford1956188
Foster, FredericUniversity of Oxford195361
Haigh, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1969
Kent, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19775
Kingman, Sir John176
Le, HuilingUniversity of Cambridge19884
Mannion, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1969
Mollison, DenisUniversity of Cambridge197120
Ripley, BrianUniversity of Cambridge197622
Sibson, RobinUniversity of Cambridge197053
Silverman, BernardUniversity of Cambridge19788
Small, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge19829
Speakman, JaneUniversity of Cambridge1967
Tweedie, RichardUniversity of Cambridge197213
Vere-Jones, DavidUniversity of Oxford19624
Wachter, KennethUniversity of Cambridge197434
Waugh, WilliamUniversity of Oxford1956100
Williams, DavidUniversity of Oxford1962175
Young, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge198619

According to our current on-line database, David Kendall has 24 students and 932 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15004 for the advisor ID.