Sir John Frank Charles Kingman

Biography MathSciNet

Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Peter Whittle
Advisor 2: David George Kendall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

John BigginsUniversity of Oxford197625
Peter DonnellyUniversity of Oxford19831
Peter HallUniversity of Oxford197644
Wilfrid KendallUniversity of Oxford19798
Peter LeeUniversity of Cambridge1966
Kenneth WachterUniversity of Cambridge197411

According to our current on-line database, Sir John Kingman has 6 students and 95 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 84864 for the advisor ID.