David Williams


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1962 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Random time substitution in Markov chains

Advisor 1: David George Kendall
Advisor 2: Harry Gerd Edzard Reuter

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Martin BarlowUniversity of Wales, Swansea197995
Martin BaxterUniversity of Cambridge19931
Yoav GitUniversity of Bath1998
Simon HarrisUniversity of Cambridge19956
Joanne KennedyUniversity of Cambridge19912
Leonard RogersUniversity of Cambridge19806
Jonathan WarrenUniversity of Bath19956

According to our current on-line database, David Williams has 7 students and 119 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57436 for the advisor ID.