Frederic Gordon Foster


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1953 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Problems in the Mathematical Theory of Probability

Advisor 1: David George Kendall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Asare, BarfourTrinity College, Dublin1978
Collins, ThomasTrinity College, Dublin1982
Conniffe, DenisTrinity College, Dublin19741
Connolly, JohnTrinity College, Dublin19797
Cooney, SeanTrinity College, Dublin1982
Dzidonu, ClementTrinity College, Dublin1989
Franklin, MichaelTrinity College, Dublin1988
Herlihy, PatrickTrinity College, Dublin1986
Killen, LynnTrinity College, Dublin1979
Moynihan, AnthonyTrinity College, Dublin1974
Obilade, TitilolaTrinity College, Dublin1981
O'Donovan, ThomasTrinity College, Dublin1971
O'Reilly, LiamTrinity College, Dublin1983
Perros, HarryTrinity College, Dublin19758
Unwin, AntonyTrinity College, Dublin198230
Walsh, MichaelTrinity College, Dublin1975

According to our current on-line database, Frederic Foster has 16 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42528 for the advisor ID.