Salomon Bochner

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1921 Germany
Dissertation: Über orthogonale Systeme analytischer Funktionen

Advisor: Erhard Schmidt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arthur AllenPrinceton University1952
Richard AskeyPrinceton University196135
John BarnesPrinceton University1934
Eugenio CalabiPrinceton University195018
Jeff CheegerPrinceton University196727
Min-Teh ChengPrinceton University194910
Roger CookePrinceton University19663
Charles DolphPrinceton University19444
Harry FurstenbergPrinceton University1958135
Bernard GelbaumPrinceton University1948139
Walter GilbertPrinceton University1951
Robert Greenwood, Jr.Princeton University193910
Robert GunningPrinceton University1955161
Israel HalperinPrinceton University193679
Melvin HausnerPrinceton University1951
Newton HawleyPrinceton University19496
Sigurdur HelgasonPrinceton University195457
Carl HerzPrinceton University1953
Gilbert HuntPrinceton University1948116
Samuel KarlinPrinceton University19471202
Anthony KnappPrinceton University196518
Paco LagerstromPrinceton University1942463
Solomon LeaderPrinceton University195219
Lynn LoomisHarvard University1942150
Donald May, Jr.Princeton University1941
John OlmstedPrinceton University1940
Burton RandolPrinceton University19624
Harry RauchPrinceton University194822
Felix Recillas JuarezPrinceton University19481
Martin RegensburgerLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1935
Oscar RothausPrinceton University19589
Joseph Sampson, Jr.Princeton University195113
Herbert ScarfPrinceton University1954321
Stephen ScheinbergPrinceton University19631
William VeechPrinceton University19635
Gerard WashnitzerPrinceton University1950128
Fritz WeylPrinceton University1939
John WollPrinceton University1956

According to our current on-line database, Salomon Bochner has 38 students and 2973 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8038 for the advisor ID.